From Breakup to Makeup

From Breakup to makeup


Hi there!

Did you ever drop your makeup bag and found out afterwards that some of your makeup products were broken? No? Well I did. So I did some research and this is how I fixed my broken makeup products. I think it's really helpful so I thought I'd share it with you.

The things you need to do this are: rubbing alcohol (The higher percentage the better), Something with a flat side to press te powder with ( I used the top and bottom of a nail polish bottle), something to break your makeup into even tinier pieces with and of course, your broken makeup product.

 

So the first thing I did was break my already broken makeup up almost into powder. For this I used a toothpick. Then I poured a tiny bit of the alcohol into that and started mixing it. However it didn't work how I'd seen it in all those video's and other blogposts. It was very sticky where I poured the alcohol in, but the edges didn't want to mix very well and it was far from how it was supposed to look like.  So I added more of the alcohol. It got to the point that I had added a little bit too much, but I used papertowel to pat the powders and the excess was coming off. After that I let it dry over night. 

This is how my two bronzers looked before I ruined them even more:

Here I have broken my bronzer and blush up into tiny pieces:

The next morning it looked like this. The bronzer on the left contained a highlighter aswell so I put the highlighter in a seperate pan. I'm very happy that there was a simple way to fix this mess so I could use my makeup without it falling out and staining on everything.

I hope that my post has helped you to fix your makeup problems. Literally haha. 

 

Love, Ilse

Write a comment

Comments: 4
  • #1

    Inez (Saturday, 30 April 2016 21:32)

    Very helpful! Keep up the good work :) x

  • #2

    mac makeup (Friday, 15 July 2016 02:20)

    mac makeup What a fabulous post this has been. . I am grateful to you and expect more number of posts like these. Thank you very much.

  • #3

    wholesale makeup (Saturday, 23 July 2016 11:35)

    wholesale makeup Hey what a brilliant post I have come a cross and believe me I have been searching out for this similar kind of post for past a week and hardly came across this.

  • #4

    Facial Edmonton (Thursday, 20 October 2016 09:10)

    Very amazing products shared from your side. I am also looking for some facial ingredients. Thank you for sharing it with us.