Blueberry Muffins

FOR 12 MUFFINS


Things you need:

 

250g Flour

16g (Dr. Oetker) Baking Powder

16g (Dr. Oetker) Vanilla Sugar

200g Sugar

2 Eggs

1 Pinch of Salt

150ml Sunflower Oil

100ml Buttermilk or Milk

75g Blueberry Jam

300g Blueberries

 

 


Hi there!

 

Last week I made some delicious blueberry muffins and I thought that I would share the recipe with you.

I actually failed making the first 6 muffins. Instead of 250g of flour I put in 125g of flour. Don't ask me how I ended up doing that because I have no idea haha! So after they came out of the oven looking like sugar bombs and the structure feeling like a toffee, I added some more flour into the batter so the next 6 would look more normal. That worked and they tasted really good. I didn't use blueberry jam and I also didn't use some blueberries to put on the muffins as servings. Instead I just put in all 300g of blueberries. So now that I told you the story of me failing in baking something,  let's go on to the actual recipe!

1. the first thing you need to do is pre heat the oven. If you have an electrical oven you need to pre heat it at 170°C. If you have an convection oven you need to pre heat it at 150°C.

 

2. Mix the flour, baking powder, sugar, vanilla sugar and salt in a bowl.

3. Whisk the eggs with the sunflower oil and (butter)milk  and pour this into the flour mixture. Now mix it all together until you have a firm batter.

 

4. Now gently fold 150g of the blueberries and the blueberry jam into the batter until it becomes marbled. Divide the batter over the 12 muffin tins. You want to save the rest of the blueberries for later.

So these are the second batch of muffins, which did turn out good:

5. Put the muffins into the over for a minimum of 20 - 25 minutes. If you feel like the muffins are not ready yet, just put them in longer. You want them to look gold brown-ish. You can check if the muffins are done by putting a skewer into the middle of the muffin. When you pull it out and there isn't any batter on the skewer, your muffins are done!

 

6. After you let them cool down completely, you can serve and decorate the muffins with the blueberries that you left over.

And now after your hard work you can sit down, relax and enjoy your selfmade muffins!

 

I hope you like this recipe and that you will enjoy making it as much as I did, but then without failing.... Please make sure to share your thoughts about this post and/or my website with me.

 

Love, Ilse

I got this recipe from Dr. Oetker. I do not own this recipe.

www.oetker.co.uk

Write a comment

Comments: 0