New Hope Club

Hi there!

So I haven't been writing blogposts for over a month and that's mainly because I had a lot of work to do for school, including exams. Today I have something quite new on my blog. A thing I've been obsessed with like the past 3 to 4 years is music. More specifically: bands. I learned myself how to play guitar and discovered a few 'new' bands.

Last week I discovered a quite new band that I really like and since I enjoy music and writing about music and telling people about my favourite bands, I thought: hey, why don't I just include music in my blog?! And that's exactly what I am doing right now.

In the future you can find music related articles on my blog and maybe even some easy guitar tutorials (since I'm not really good myself yet).

 

For now I'd really like to tell you about the new band that I found on YouTube last week. They are called: New Hope Club and I absolutely adore them. They sing like angels, they're amazing at playing their instruments and a bonus: they're really cute too ;-) ! So as I was telling all my friends about them, they told me that they already knew who they were because they went on tour with the Vamps (go check them out too!), and I was like: WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME ABOUT THEM?! But oh well... I'm happy that I know who they are now so that I can watch their covers over and over again.

 

So here we have from left to right:

George Smith, Blake Richardson and Reece Bibby.

They have been putting covers up on YouTube since the 4th of October 2015. I love all of their covers basically, but my favourite has to be Cocoon by Catfish & the Bottlemen. I had never heard a song of them before, but I really like Cocoon!

I hope you liked this post and look out for more music posts in the future! And also make sure to check out New Hope Club!

 

Love, Ilse

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Suzan (Thursday, 23 June 2016 23:20)

    I like your blogposts a lot! Keep writing! xoxo